Laboratory of Quantum Electronics

headed by Dr. Vladimir O Troitskii

Investigations

  • Investigation of physical processes proceeding in the active medium of metal vapor lasers and metal compound lasers in order to develop and assemble laboratory breadboards of metal vapor lasers and devices based on them for scientific research and specialized applications.

    The main goal of research is the maximal extension of the range of technical parameters of existing metal vapor lasers due to the use of new laser media and the efficient frequency conversion of laser radiation in nonlinear crystals, organic dyes, and other media.

  • Development and manufacture of a series of MILAN sealed-off copper vapor lasers.

    The cycle of theoretical and experimental studies has shown that minor additions of H2, HCl, and HBr to active media of copper vapor and copper bromide vapor lasers significantly improve their output parameters mostly due to the decrease of the prepulse electron concentration. The results obtained have formed the basis for the development of sealed-off active elements of copper bromide vapor lasers with a built-in HBr generator.

    A new generation of lasers: metal halide vapor lasers with an active thermal insulator operating in the train mode (standby mode is an important particular case) controlled by an external program. The use of the active thermal insulator has allowed the longitudinal capacitive discharge to be applied for the first time for the pumping of self-terminating metal vapor lasers. The possibility of using this pumping in compact sealed-off metal halide vapor lasers has been demonstrated.

CuBr-AT-10 laser operating in the controlled train mode (single unit, output power of 10 W)   CuBr-AT-15 copper bromide vapor laser with an active thermal insulator (output power of 15 W) with a separated power supply unit

Personnel

  1. Oleg S Andrienko, senior staff scientist, E-mail: aos@iao.ru
  2. Valima A Baiburina, engineer, E-mail: valima@iao.ru
  3. Viktor A Dimaki, leader electronic eng.
  4. Kirill V. Fedorov, engineer
  5. Anatolii I Fedorov, senior staff scientist, Prof., phone: +7 3822 492-297, E-mail: fedorov@iao.ru
  6. Valerii F Fedorov, senior staff scientist, Dr.
  7. Aleksandr G Filonov, senior staff scientist, Dr.
  8. Fedor A Gubarev, junior staff scientist, Dr.
  9. Victor V. Krivosheev, leader designer
  10. Dmitrii V Shiyanov, senior staff scientist, Dr.
  11. Vladimir G Sokovikov, senior staff scientist, Dr.
  12. Oyuna B. Stepanova, engineer
  13. Viktor B Sukhanov, senior staff scientist
  14. Stanislav N Torgaev, junior staff scientist
  15. Maksim V Trigub, junior staff scientist, E-mail: trigub@iao.ru
  16. Vladimir O Troitskii, head of the Lab, Dr., phone: +7 3822 492-989, E-mail: qel@asd.iao.ru
  17. Vasilii V. Vlasov, engineer

Лаборатория квантовой электроники

Заведующий - к.ф.-м.н. Троицкий Владимир Олегович

Область исследований

  • Исследование физических процессов, протекающих в активной среде лазеров на парах металлов и их соединений, с целью разработки и создания лабораторных макетов лазеров на парах металлов и устройств на их основе для научных исследований и специальных применений.

    Основная задача исследований: максимальное расширение диапазона технических параметров существующих в настоящее время лазеров на парах металлов за счет использования новых лазерных сред и возможностей эффективного преобразования частоты лазерного излучения в нелинейных кристаллах, органических красителях и других средах.

  • Разработка и изготовление серии отпаянных лазеров на парах меди типа «Милан»

    Проведенный цикл теоретических и экспериментальных исследований показал, что малые добавки H2, HCl, HBr в активные среды лазеров на парах меди и бромида меди существенно улучшают их выходные параметры преимущественно за счет уменьшения предымпульсной концентрации электронов. Полученные результаты легли в основу создания отпаянных активных элементов лазеров на парах бромида меди с встроенным генератором бромистого водорода.

    Создано новое поколение лазеров – лазеры на парах галогенидов металлов с активным теплоизолятором, работающие в управляемом от внешней программы цуговом режиме (ждущий режим – важный частный случай). Использование активного теплоизолятора позволило впервые для накачки лазеров на самоограниченных переходах в парах металлов применить продольный емкостный разряд. Показана возможность использования данного типа накачки для создания компактных отпаянных лазеров на парах галогенидов металлов.

CuBr-AT-10-лазер, работающий в управляемом цуговом режиме (моноблок, выходная мощность 10 Вт)   CuBr-AT-15-лазер на парах бромида меди с активным теплоизолятором (выходная мощность 15 Вт) с отдельным источником питания

Сотрудники

  1. Андриенко Олег Семенович, снс, E-mail: aos@iao.ru
  2. Васнев Николай Александрович, инженер
  3. Власов Василий Васильевич, мнс
  4. Димаки Виктор Анатольевич, вед.электроник, E-mail: dimaki@iao.ru
  5. Евтушенко Геннадий Сергеевич, снс, д.ф.-м.н.
  6. Кривошеев Виктор Владимирович, вед.конструктор
  7. Соковиков Владимир Григорьевич, снс, к.ф.-м.н.
  8. Суханов Виктор Борисович, снс
  9. Торгаев Станислав Николаевич, мнс
  10. Тригуб Максим Викторович, нс, E-mail: trigub@iao.ru
  11. Троицкий Владимир Олегович, зав.лаб, к.ф.-м.н., тел: (3822) 492-989, E-mail: qel@asd.iao.ru
  12. Федоров Анатолий Игнатьевич, снс, д.ф.-м.н., тел: (3822) 492-297, E-mail: fedorov@iao.ru
  13. Федоров Валерий Федорович, снс, к.ф.-м.н.
  14. Федоров Кирилл Валерьевич, инженер
  15. Филонов Александр Григорьевич, снс, к.ф.-м.н.
  16. Чубарова Ирина Борисовна, техник, E-mail: chubarova@iao.ru
  17. Шиянов Дмитрий Валерьевич, снс, к.ф.-м.н.
  18. Яцкеева Надежда Васильевна, техник, E-mail: nadvas@iao.ru